Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today’s progressive world where we live, hamuans are susceptible to different challenges in life and need someone to help them in order to encounter with issues and make the life easier. Therefore, communication with people and making friends is the best way to achieve this goel and help each indivuduals to reach happiness during lifetime. Some scientists believe that making plenty of new friends is better to have some small friends over a long period of time. I am of the opnion that, keeping the small old friends instead of a lot of new freinds have some advantages. The reasons to support my idea are illustrated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, old friendships makes us happiness because old friends familiar with us for a long time and can figure out which activity can have positive effect on our mood and which one bring the sadness.

For instance, last year, I got deep depression and each person suggested to try something new such as travel, book or shoping to feel better but none of them can survive me on that situation. But one of my childhood’s friend who knew me better than anyone else, forced me to attend in swim and dance class as a threatment. In fact, she exactly understand the best way to be cured is sport and music cause she recognized that I feel alive with these kind of activity and can not persistent. As a result, I have recovered after three months. If I had not close friend for a long time, I could not be treated by new friend’s opinion who had not known me for a long time.

Furthermore, having a small old friends who aware of our talented is beneficial to obtain the successful and enjoyment. Actually, they consider all our imperfection. So, it is a good chance to get the advice them for making a best decision. For example, when I have to decide to go to university, I have been dilemma between chossing the art and computer major. Under such circumastance, most of the people advised me to study computer. But my close friends who have known me for 10 years, suggested to continue art field since they identified my ability in art in these years. As a result, I became as an artist and I am so happy to attention my friends’s opinion.

In conclusion, having considered the above mentioned into account, I strongly belive that, keeping the small old friendship have most important influence in our decision and feelings. Consequntly, if we would like to feel euphoric in our life, it is better to attention to our old friends instead of making new friends.