Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The advice from the grandparents is of no use to their grandchildren because the world has changed a lot over the past 50 years.

Advice, as we all know, for the majority of people, is the most crucial part of their life. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find debating about advice sensible. In this regard, many people support this opinion that the advice from grandparents is of no use for their next-generation since over 5o years the world has changed. I believe that these advises are not practical anymore because of the modern era and the primitive nature of their advice. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold this belief that nowadays, we deter using grandparents’ advice because of the modern era. Undoubtedly, we live in a modern age, and life has been changed, as well. These changes cause people facing problems that had never existed before. Therefore, obviously, there is no solution invented for current issues. Although critics may debate that we are human beings and using the past generation's advice will be useful, the majority of people ignore that kind of help. Based on an experiment that has been conducted recently, results showed that many people try to trust their solutions and experiences rather than use their grandparents’ advice because they think life basically has influenced by the modern era, and some kinds of issues have not existed before.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the primitive aspect of advice. Although still there are many fields that we can use the previous generation experiences in it, intrinsically, in many aspects, there are out of use. Because, in comparison to the present lifestyle, grandparents had lived in the more straightforward circumstances that made them think much simpler than the young generation think, so their advice is no exception. Take my experience as an example, a couple of years ago, I used to talk to my grandmother about everything, and she provided some solutions to the subjects I was concern about. As long as I grew up, I understood that these solutions seem so simple to me, and I could not use them in real life. Thus, I found that the differences in our lifestyles cause she can not understand the real situation of me.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that the grandparents` advice is not only practical but also is out of use.