Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have differing views with regard to the idea that students should study after high school immediately or should go to work or travel. In my opinion, working or traveling can have several positive impacts on students that studying does not has alone. So, I disagree with this assertion.

The first reason is that working or traveling after high school can influence students' minds to choose a major at university. To begin with, studying at the school is just as demanding and challenging as other jobs because students' teachers and parents always want them to be on top of attending lessons every day. So, students need to work hard, get higher grades, and reach their potential so that they could enter college or university. Therefore, it is crucial for students to make the best decision with regard to their university's major. I think work and travel could be seen as options that students could take to be better prepared for their important decisions.

From the working perspective, students are usually amateur in many subjects, and they need opportunities to prove themselves. In addition, when students see some experienced professionals who demonstrate that determination, great effort, and ambition are required to be successful in every chosen field, motivated, and they will apply themselves to develop their real skills and abilities. As a result, students can gain real experiences and learn practical skills, which are important in the university environment.

From the traveling perspective, students not only can improve their personal features, but they can increase their social attitudes. On objection is that in our globalized world, young people can expect to come into contact with people who have a huge variety of backgrounds. They need to treat each other with respect. Young by traveling learn this important attitude, and they learn good manners and become polite. Another objection is that students learn to have a proper reaction to other's feelings and needs on the trip. In addition, this feature is very important in college to have teamwork if they wish to become successful in the educational future.

In conclusion, young adults who choose to pursue their future studies should either travel or work rather than begin studying after high school because there are some positive measures that students can use.