Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education and occupation are the two most important stages in human life today. Any person spends several years to get educated, then almost the rest of his life in an occupation. The year students finish high school can be a merging point between these important stages when some students may try to find a job, whilst some others believe that it's better to continue education to get a university degree. I believe that any gap between education at the high school and university level can be damaging. there are two reasons why I subscribe to this idea which are separately elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, learning is a continuous process and any pause between its stages can weaken it. To explain more, I remark that starting again will be difficult if someone gets away from school-related issues like attending classes, doing homework, and giving exams. Evidently, these tasks need some effort and are not easy to do, but students after years of study get used to these tasks. So, if they rest one year without these onerous tasks or even work in another field without academic learning, it will be difficult for them to be back. Take a personal experience as an example, after I graduated with a bachelor's in engineering, I did not accept going on a master's level in hope of getting a job, becoming financially independent, and then starting to study for a master's. But, after several years working I forgot all the course materials. Consequently, it was really hard and unimaginable to think about studying again. these years of working and laziness resulted from, deprived me of improving in academic education.

Second, for a young man earning money is very charming, so engaging with work after high school can stop him on the same menial job forever. Obviously, there are lots of arguments between teenagers with their parents about monetary matters, like how much they take monthly or how to spend the money taken. Those disputes make the teenager very keen for self-independence unfortunately at the age that he can not understand the real value of some things like education. As a result, in case of a young man finding the opportunity to make money even in a hard laboring job, he will probably accept and this will deprive him of reaching to higher levels in society that he can go by his innate talents. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. After graduation, one of my friends proposed to me to work in the company that he was working for. I accepted the job proposal and start to work, but in a bad and unrelated position. years after that lots of my friends who were weaker than me in university grades, find fantastic jobs when I had stayed at the same place.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend that students continue their education without any stop since they are at risk of losing their interest or strength after some years working. A bad time chosen to start a career can ruin the future entirely.