Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, in this busy and speedy world where we live, sometimes we need to have a little time between different major parts of our life. Personally speaking, I agree with the statement that which there should be at least one year between high school and university. There are many reasons for supporting this idea which two important of them are elaborated here upon down.

The first and foremost reason for having a time during life is that we can use these times and refresh ourselves and getting ready for other parts. Nowadays, life is very busy and we need to refresh our body and also our mind for bigger sections of life. With a personal example, I am going to elaborate the mentioned reason. In 2015, when I graduated with bachelor degree from university, I looked for good location for a vocation for resting and relaxing. I founded an island in our country which that island is named Geshm. I traveled to there and spent 3 months for refreshing my soul and body. After that travel, I came to home and started to studying for Graduate Entrance Exam Which I was ranked top 1% in that exam. If I had not spent that 3 months in Geshm, maybe I would not have this great result in the entrance exam.

Furthermore, student can get ready for university by working at least one year on the field that they would like to study in the university by understanding the practical parts of what they will learn in the future. With a personal example I will clear this side of the reason. Nine years age, when I wanted to admit in bachelor degree in the university, I enrolled in a computer programing course in an institute which was near to our home. In that course I learned the basic of the programing skill and more thing about computer also. When I admitted in university in 2011 in Computer Science field, my courses were very clear and understandable for me rather than my friends that did not passed that course. I the third year of the education, there was an Olympiad in our country which I participated in that and I ranked second between the more than 900 students. If I had not passed that programming course in the summer, I would not have won the Silver medal in the Olympiad. As a result, a break between high school and university could impact the future of the students.

In Sum, with taking the mentioned reasons into account, it is clear that a time between high school and university could be very useful. Not only can student prepare better for university but also they could make more opportunities during their study.