Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, universities are trying to provide an impressive educational place for the students. One of these specific activities which the administration of the university can concentrate on is to put a compulsory credit for the history course. This is a controversial argument between professors and students whether is effective for all students or not. In my opinion, it can be an efficient project that whole universities can do. In the following paragraphs, I will explore into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

To begin with, student's experience can enhance with enough knowledge from the past by this special plan in the university. The experience is an important subject that humans can obtain by themselves or other people who were in the previous generation. Furthermore, learning about the decisions, activities, and results in the past can guide us to choose a sufficient decision because it can influence our future. So, it can help us to make a good decision in every single situation to increase the quality of our life. My own experience as a sophomore is a convincing example of this. My field is biology, but I had an extra course in history at university, which was about the events 100 years ago in my country. It was about a revolution that was a consequence of a minuscule group of people. Most people disagreed with them, and they struggled with them to prevent from that revolution. Although many people died in that event, it has learned me that I have not to make a decision, suddenly. Also, it was useful for me that I have to look at all facets of my decision, and, then use other people's opinions.

My second noteworthy reason is that we can get enormous information about the culture from the past. The data from the past will show us the individuals' habits, the feature of the society, and the people's demands in the past that we can compare their circumstances with ourselves. Furthermore, we can use this information to talk about our culture in the meetings. For example, in my city, people always discuss to each other about the occurrences in the past. If they had enough information, their discussion would be more instructive.

To sum up, universities have to provide an extra history course for all students. This is because students can get more experience in addition to their specific field, and more information, which can use for them to know their culture better than anyone.