Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Todays, as it is commonly sensed, any nation proud their history and they want the next generation conserve it as well as transfer it to the other generation. As history is the basic part of the culture of any country, there are some classes that are related to the history in school and in universities. In this regard, there are opposing viewpoints about the teaching these history courses in the universities. While some believe that history classes are essential for students in the university period, others believe otherwise-- that is-- university students do not need to pass these courses. I, personally, subscribe to the latter group for some reasons, two of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, as it is commonly sensed, the courses like history course is full of details that make students to memorize them, which is time-consuming, especially for learners who study different majors. It is generally agreed upon that students who study in university prefer to take courses that are related to their subject which does not provide the sense of wasting time. In these courses which are based on their field of study they get more information and knowledge about their lessons; however, it is realized that other classes that are out of their subjects take their time in an unfavorable fashion. On the other hand, there are other methods to learn about history that universities can provide for students which are time-effective as well as interesting for learners, for instance, museums, movies, and documentary programs which are effective ways that give a lot of information about history to students without taking a great deal of time of their studies.

Another subtle point which deserve some words is that the universities should focus on courses that encourage students to think about future rather than past events in history. Providing the classes with the issue of solving problems in the future, for example contriving new invention, is more beneficial for students and for the society in the present time and future. It is true that studying history is instructive and informative for as far as learning past mistakes and not repeating it in the future is concerned; nevertheless, it is more important for students to become creative because they can improve the future situation in which there will be few mistakes that no need for next generation to study them, but use them in their life. If the university hold courses that are based on thought provoking lessons like science courses, students will be more ingenious to ameliorate the present situation in the future by their inventions and creative works.