Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having a cohesive plan is an indispensable prerequisite of achieving high objectives in life. As life has become more and more modern in recent centuries, it has become more complex in all aspects. I agree that having an ability to plan and organize has become more crucial, mainly because of two considerable reasons which are elaborated hereunder.

In the past, human society was mostly rural, and human lives had an obvious and inevitable linear path, in which everyone used to comply with. Most of the people used to help their family with the drudgery of farm work from early ages and pursued it as a career later on. There wasn't any hard decision to be made. The key to success in this kind of life was hardworking, in which the industrious people could easily make a fortune. In the current century, there is a variety of occupations available for people, each of which needs its own specific skills and it not possible for a person to get skilled in all of these professions. Today, a young person has to have some knowledge about these possibilities and then choose wisely about what he likes and wants to do in his future. The last but the most vital step would be to plan for his future based on the chosen objective. So, the path to success isn't as clear as before, and the process of planning may sometimes seem like a baffling quandary for young people.

Alongside the reason explained above, as modern life includes many aspects which were absent before, there is less time available. Although many modern technological advancements have helped people to spend less time on mundane tasks, it has also made them more occupied. People spend a lot of time watching TV or communicating through social media using their smartphones. If a young person has a particular objective for himself, he would need to organize his life schedule, so that he free enough time. For example, when I wanted to study for my university entrance exam, I had to plan a very strict schedule, so that I could study efficiently. So, I limited the hours I used my smartphone and this way I saved a lot of time.

To sum, although many may disagree, by the modernization of life, it has become more important to plan and organize. Not only are there a lot of things to do and choose from, but also there are more distracting and time-consuming things available. Young people should try to gain the ability to plan and organize carefully so that they can attain their objectives and make a good future for themselves.