Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ability to be organized in life is essential in many ways. Planning is more essential now than ever because of the complexity of modern life. While some people believe that there is no need to have an organized life and it is fine to go with the flow, I think that the ability to plan and organize is crucial in many ways, specially for young people trying to learn how modern life works. I have two main reasons for my claim:

First, one can do more in less time if organized. If you know what you want to do next, and have a detailed timing of what you are doing, you can easily manage to do more. As modern life is so complicated, we are often required to handle many tasks simoultaneously. For example, I work at an IT company as a product manager, I need to manage a product and handle a team of developers. If I don't organize and prioritize my tasks, I will be buried in a huge load of interrupts I get from the team members and customers. I instead come earlier every morning and plan what I'm going to do today, and I prioritize my tasks, so that if I'm going to miss something, I miss the less important ones. as a result, I can do more, because I know what I'm going to do now. This shows how organizing helps in doing more in less(equal compared to other people) time.

Second, one can live a less stressful life when organized. Planning beforehand for everything helps in distinguishing possible problems and foreseeing some probable requirements, so when confronted with those problems, we are prepared and will not stress out. For example, my father always puts a fair amount of time thinking and planning a trip. He brought some pieces of warm clothes to our trip in the middle of summer last year. I thought they were totally unnecessary, but we ended up getting stuck in a huge storm and that was when I found out my father saw the weather forecast the day before we begin our trip. I would have stressed out in this situation since I would not have brought those warm clothes. This shows that being organized helps in stressful situations.

In conclusion, being organized is important in many aspects of life nowadays. Not only it helps in doing more in less time, but also it helps in reducing the modern life's stress. Everyone should try to be organized in life.