Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people prefer to travel abroad or just have a trip in their own countries when they are on their vacation, because we can experience different cultures and varied beautiful scenery. To enjoy the exotic atmosphere or valuable tradional culture, every traveler should have full preparation for the trip. Some people decide to attend the travel group handled by the travel agency, while others tend to organize and plan by themselves. In my view, planning a trip by myself is a fascinating way to soak in the enjoyment. There are some reasons in the following essay to justify my stance.

First, we will not be restrained by the schedule planned by the agency. When we notice that the place is more interesting and appealing than our prediction at first, we can not easily change the journey though we really want to stop our pace and find a coffee shop to enjoy the atmosphere the city gives us. For instance, I went to Paris with my family when I was a child. At that time we attend a group trip held by a journey agency. We found that we really are attracted by majestic historical buildings such as Triumphal Arch and Eiffel Tower. It sparks our curiosity to visit deeply to explore the fascination of the city. However, we fail to achieve our current idea, because the schedule of the agency is rigid.

In addition, we can avoid some disputes with other passengers so that there is no embarrassment on the trip. Because we choose who to go with us, we can ensure that the personality and habits of travel mates are suitable for us. For example, I invite my friend to go to Japan with me to enjoy Japanese culture and their food. Without a doubt, planning a journey by myself may sometimes encounter an accident such as getting lost in the countryside or missing the train. My travel companion may have to accept this negligence and tolerate my behavior. Besides, everyone has their own eating habits so that we can easily have a consensus of the restaurant. If I wanted to eat ramen noodles while my travel mate who comes with me on a group journey preferred to sussi, we might not make a decision efficiently. It not only wastes time but also destroys our relationship.

In conclusion, the tour guide isn't a good idea to travel. The vital key of the travel is unrestrained, which means we should assimilate to the pace and ambiance of the place we go sightseeing, so that we can truely feel and experience the culture.