Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, Cars play an important role in our lives. It makes us more convenient to move to other destinations so that we can save much time to do other more vital things. Moreover, cars bring us possibly to move to other remote cities. However, in my opinion, I consider that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Why do I say that? Let me purpose some statements.

First, due to the advancement of technology, many special and unexpected products be invented today such as smartphones and flying boats. Thus, we can logically deduce that there may be something new to become our new transportation. Maybe there wil not have any cars in the future and the replacement is vehicle which can contain much people such as buses but can be more efficient or more convenient for people. Maybe it can have the convenience of taxi and the capacity and the publicity of the bus. It may achieve if the traffic light may not be used anymore in the future. People can easily set up where to go and the whole system can calculate quickly to find the shortest path and the fewest time cost to arrive at the destination. If technology keeps skyrocketing, this complicated, completed and sophisticated system may be realized.

In addition, all of us know that carbon dioxide has negative effect on our environment. Cars are one of the major causes of the emission in modern time. With the human explosive growth, almost every family has not only one car. Sometimes people decide to drive the car only themselves. It is not an efficient way to do it, because cars can contain almost five persons at one time. Therefore, if everyone decides to drive by themselves when they are alone, it puts heavy pressure on the environment. Fortunately, people have already realized the impact on the environment, and the environmental groups and governments both put much effort to call the public to use public transportation more or ride the bike or just only walk. Moreover, many major cities construct MRT or subway to let the city's traffic more convenient so that their citizens may decide to replace their cars with the public transportation. In this way, we may foresee that the amount of cars will reduce and be lower than nowadays.