Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one cast doubt on the fact education plays a dominant role in children's lives, which makes many parents tend to involve in their children's education. While some are adamant that parents in the early time were apt to attend their children's education, others hold that the ever-elevating competitive society has triggered an escalating number of parents who want their children to succeed in this era. My view is that recently parents have more opinion to their children's education. The relevant reason and examples will be shed light on as follows.

First and foremost, every parent is not willing to see their children lose to others in this high-competitive society. It is because that they are concerned their children have no ability to rely on themselves for life. In this era of information explosion and cutting-edge technology, every student can study from different platforms, which can improve their knowledge and ability; hence, the competitiveness may skyrocket, which increases students' pressure. To release this problem, parents are usually devoted themselves to help their children find a path with less difficulty or prospective future. For instance, many parents prefer to ask their children to decide electronic engineering department, which has the work with high salary. They expect children can have sufficient money to live in a comfortable house and life's quality.

In addition, parents nowadays have more ability to cultivate their children's professional skills and performance in school. In the past few decades, many people still worried about their next meals, which obviously have no enough attention to concentrate on children's education, though they also expected their children have a good life. On the contrary, the economy recently is better than before, parents can afford the tuition fee of cram schools and tutors, even buying online classes or resources for children to enhance their professional skills. An example in Taiwan can be given to illustrate. Almost every student in Taiwan has studied in cram school and been taught by tutors, which is usually not their own opinion. It is because that Taiwanese parents expect their children to enter a prestigious college or university to get a ticket which can find jobs easily.

Last but not least, lesser and lesser infants compared to the past let parents reduce the problem of taking care of other kids. It causes parents can focus more on their kids' education. For example, If a mother has only two kids, she can easily cope with the problem when her son asks the question from school homework and her baby daughter is crying. On the other hand, if a mother has ten kids, she may have huge trouble taking care of every kid when some of them want to ask the question and the others are crying because they are hungry.

In conclusion, I consider that parents today attend more in the education of children. The vital reason why they involve in their children's education is that they love their children.