Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide because a tour guide know the infromation about the places and helps you to be aware of the infromation. However, I disagree with them and think that the best way to travel is not in a group led by a tour guide but without a tour guide for the following reasons.

First of all, the best way to travel is not in a group led by a tour guide because tour guide are expensive. If you travel in a group led by a tour guide, then it is possible that the cost of the trip might be high. As a result you may not travel for longer time period. For instance, when last year I had been to Annapurna Base Camp, I had paid about five thousand dollar for my fifteen day trip to a tour guide. If I was there without a tour guide, I could have used up that money in order to extend my journey. Perhaps, I could have able to elongate my fifteen days journey to twenty five journey from that five thousand dollar. If the journey was elongated, I definitely had more refreshing time. So, I think if you are not much reach then it is not the best way to travel in a group led by a tour guide.

Second, travelling in a group led by a tour guide is not the best way because they interfere unnecessarily. When you travel in a group led by a tour guide, it is more likely that you will be interfered in your action. If you interfered in your action then you may not have best travelling experience. For example, when I was in college, our group went for a tour to Muktinath Temple led by a tour guide. When my group were wanted to stay at Riverside Hotel, our tour guide did not agree and brought us into another hotel. we later knew that our tour guide used to get commission for bringing customer to another hotel. The food on the hotel where we stayed were so bad that even now when I remember, I often get angry for that tour guide. In contrast, if we were been there without a tour guide, we could have stayed where we wanted. Thus, I think travelling in a group led by a tour guide is not the best way.

Further, travelling in a group led by a tour guide is not the best way because of our privacy. I think privacy is very important factor of human being. Privacy is important in your personal relationship and drinking and smoking etc. If we travel with a tour guide, then we will not keep this kind of privacy. For supporting instance, when I was been to Pokhara with my friends few months back, we wanted to chill, had some fun. We wanted to smoke, and have kiss with our girlfreinds, however, we had a tour guide and who used to know our parents. As a result, we could not drink and smoke. Morevover, we could not able to even kiss our girlfriends. Nonetheless, if we were travelled without a tour guide, we could have all the fun. Hence, travellling in a group led by a tour guide is not the best way.

In conclusion, I personally think that travelling in a group led by a tour guide is not a best way to travel.