Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Traveling is one of the most amazing activities people can do, and having a person who knows more and can lead results in a memorable experience. traveling in a group which one of the members is a tour guide can be the best way to travel, because it will be more interesting and safe. I would like to elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First, tour guides can decrease the chance of getting lost in the trip. One of the biggest problems almost all passengers have is the lack of knowing the destination place, and it may result in getting lost. On the other hand, a tour guide who has some experiences of being in that place can lead people, and they do not need to worry about going far away of their place and having a memorable adventure. My own experience is a compelling example of this point. Last summer, I decided to have a solo trip and wanted to spend some time in a jungle in north part of my country, Iran. I packed all my staff and without asking anyone started my trip on my feet. After some hours, I found myself in the deepest part of the jungle, and I did not even know where I am. It took almost five hours to find my way back, and also I hurt my hand so bad. Besides that, I was really scared, and really regret why I did not ask why friends to come with me. I believe if I had this trip as a group trip and we had a tour guide with us, that trip could be one of the best experiences in my life, and that is why I think the rule of a tour guide in a trip is really important and necessary.

Second, a tour guide can show people all places worth visiting which common people may not know them. The people who are living in the place we are traveling can be a good help, but a tour guide knows all places which tourists find them most attractive, and are eager to spend some time there. To bring an example I can mention to an experience of my sister. Two years ago, she went to India, and expected to visit all historical and ancient places there. When she arrived there, she asked the people about places she should make sure to visit them, and based on their opinion she spent two days in places which was not interesting to her but the Indian people liked them. When she came back, she was really sad about not having a tour guide with her, and said if I could have a tour guide , she/he could take me to places which are interesting to me not just to the the native people of India. Based on this experience I can explain why I believe the best way to travel is having a tour guide .

To sum up, traveling is not cheap or safe these days at all, and we can not risk spending lots of money, and going to a place where we do not have anyone to guide us. Tour guide have lots of experiences about different aspects of traveling to a place, and they can be the best people who can guide us in a trip. The bottom line is that if we want to assure an enjoyable trip, the best way is to go with a tour guide .