Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

when it comes to design a trip, people in general believe that travel by themselves is more interesting. they claim that most tour groups spend much time on shopping or other unnecessary schedules. however, I believe it is meaningful to travel in a group with a professional tour guide. In the following essay, I will present three reasons to support my stance.

First of all, having a trip with a tour guide can lead us to know more about the history or specific culture in the area. Even, we have done many studies before the trip, but there may still have some information that we do not know or not think it is important.

For example, the table culture of Western is totally different from Eastern, especially the way to use a chopstick. if travelers do not have a good guide to teach them the difference, they would be curious when having deals.

What's more that it is more convenient to travel in a group because we could be not worried about transportation. During a trip, the traffic way is always a big problem. if we plan to go somewhere less public transportations have stops at, it forces us to forgive the original plan. however, if traveling in a group, people can commute between scenic spots by private bus. it is more comfortable than getting public transportation by ourselves.

Lastly, it is safer, especially, we are not familiar with the language used there. While encountering any difficulties, the tour guide could help us immediately. also, he/she is more familiar with the regulations there, they can help to maintain our rights when meeting friendly shop owners.

having a tour in a group and leading by an experienced tour guide is not only efficient but also learning more. To consider safety and the time we could save from worrying the traffic ways, travel in a group is worth to be chosen.