Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to today's lifestyle, people suffer more stress in their life, which is inevitable. Stress can influence people's mental health and the quality of their personal life, so they are trying to find a beneficial way to reduce it. Though some people believe that spending time alone is the best way to relax, others do not. In my opinion, being alone can not be the best way to relieve stress. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, being alone can increase our stress, since we do overthink. Obviously, people spend more time thinking about all problems in their life, when they are alone, and even they imagine some events, which did not happen yet. Thus, their stress level will be increased. In contrast, if they spend their time with their friends and family, they can separate themselves mentally from their personal issues for an amount of time, which can aid them to decrease tension. For instance, I had to take an important exam to enter the university. A day before my exam, I preferred to spend my time alone to relax, but I had stress, and I could not control it. Moreover, my mind was thinking about bad things that made me cry, and I did not have any control over them. One of my friends called me. When she understood bout my situation, she suggested to me to visit her. Subsequently, spending time and talking with her could be helpful to reduce my stress because my mind could stop overthinking.

Secondly, spending time alone does not help to solve our problems. People's experiences are limited. In other words, their experiences are not sufficient for all issues in their life. Thus, when they face new problems and situations, they can not find the best way to solve their problems alone, so their stress level will be increased. On the contrary, if people talk to their family and friends, they can use their experiences to cope with their problems and stress. For example, I am working in a laboratory, and I had a disagreement with one of my colleagues last month. That disagreement made my work environment stressful, so I decided to talk with my mother, and she gave me some essential advice. Consequently, I could handle my tension and solve the problem with her suggestions.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that the best way to reduce our tension is to spend time alone. This is because when we are alone, our brain starts to do overthinking readily, so it causes not only to diminish our stress but also to increase it. Moreover, spending time alone can not be helpful to cope with our problems and stress, because we do have not enough experience.