Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Since compared with the advertisements in the past, advertisements nowadays are less honest, so they are not useful for customers as they make a decision to buy.

Business competition is common in economy. Every company have to earn enough money that can maintain the basis operation of company. So advertisement is a beneficial way for corporation to appeal people to buy their product. Advertisement have beautiful image, attractive language, even celebrity that people love in specific area. However, nowadays, some people consider adverts are less honest than before so people cannot make correct decision for whether to buy this stuff. In my opinion, with the development of life’s quality, current advertisement is more real.

Firstly, all the people are able to evaluate object online, so the merchant cannot deceive the authenticity of this product. Nowadays, we have lots of application, such as Amazon, Taobao, which help people to buy things online. And every product have the comment area that people could discuss whether this thing good or bad, useful or not. So if company exaggerate their product and induce the dissatisfy of consumer, no one will buy it. Taking me as a example, I want to buy facial mask online. There are lots of company that use fascinating advertisement to introduce the function of their mask. I can’t decide which one is suitable for me so I open the comment area. If I see some people said this mask is unmatched what the advertisement shows, I won’t buy it. Also, I notice the more people critics the product, the less people buy it. For this reason, company have to use honest advertisement, so they have more customers.

In addition, now company have many form to demonstrate their product because of competition with each company. They not only put advertisement on the TV or Phone, but also use launch event to recommend their product. In this way, people could realize the function, appearance, authenticity of product closer before they buy it. For example, APPLE is one of the most popular technical corporation in the world. Before they publish every iPhone and computer, they prepare a big presentation for people who want to buy it. They introduce and show the new function of product and let people trust this company. That’s why people will buy. In the contrast, some companies that do not show people and don’t have demonstration to attract people to buy maybe is unreliable.

In the end, for these reasons, I think current advertisement is more honest than the past and let people to Manley a decision to buy.