Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is the backbone of the nation as it is ensure the society, country and world future. The advancement of technology is widespread in our life from the time we wake up to the time we go to the bed. The technology is made an arduous task for parents to educate their offspring is the given statement- with this someone would agree, others would not. In my opinion, the invention and widespread availability of technology poses a greater risk for the path of learning. I think in this way for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that technology down our students concentration towards their study. As most of the time they are busy by doing social networking, they are possessed by an illusion and forget what actually they should do? For example, a few years ago when I was studying in a school, we had not cell phone access and the social media using were utterly impossible for me! On that time, I was only concentrated on my study and in return I am now a successful man. The picture of todays students is quite opposite because they tends to believe us they are doing a discreet job by doing online browsing but the picture become crystal when their school performance is presented. As you can see that, online activities poses a downturn effects on students academic performance by reducing their attention.

Another reason is that the excessive use of technologies makes vulnerable to the students physical and mental health. When, a student is busy doing online games, by talking on cell phones but he actually not time to play outside, hanging with his friends and visiting to his relative houses. For this reason, they are suffering psychological trauma and poor growth of their body. To be more specific, before the invention of internet, we saw many students were playing outdoor plays such as cricket, badminton, football but after it has come the picture was changed dramatically. These effects causes to starts psychological counseling’s culture. But, for our own childhood, it was unimaginable that a student needs such kind of counselling to cut off from this illusory world. This experience taught me that the availability of internet and technological revolution made us isolated that hinder our children mental and physical growth.

In conclusion, it is possible to flaunt the benefits of technology for improving education especially for children but in reality the control and proper use is quite hard. The boon of technology became bane that not only reduce the attention but also traumatized students. So, we should not let our children to use technology in an unrestrained manner.