Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Private time plays an essential part in everybody's life. We all work hard nowadays in the competing environment, and after burning the midnight oil, we need privacy. Although some people would harbor the view that celebrities don't deserve privacy as they are in an entertainment business, I am of the conviction that entertainers and athletes need private space and would develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, without ignoring the fact that celebrities enjoy the people's attention, they do need private space to spend time with their family and friends. While performing, they conquer several challenges such as traveling to new locations, meeting people from different nationalities, etc. so they need to spend time with their near and dears to live a stress-free life. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced my own experience. For example, last year, I traveled from Delhi to Mumbai. In the flight, I met a renowned cricketer name Kapil Dev, who looks energetic and friendly. The referred player played a crucial role in winning the 1983 world cup. But I observed that people in the plane took undue advantage by clicking his photographs without his permission, which I did not appreciate. As we can see from this example, if we don't give entertainers and sportspeople a space, they are frustrated.

Secondly, famous people's children are the most affected in our society due to undesired attention given by photographers. Although children love to get clicked, but if they develop a habit of people around them at all places such as restaurants, fitness clubs, showrooms, etc., they started to feel like celebrities without doing any hard work. Thus, this behavior can ruin their career. Drawing from my experience, I can recall one of the great actors, Dharemder Singh, who used to perform extraordinarily in the nineties from Bollywood. However, his son, who was pictured at a young age, later became a drug-addict because a close attention influenced him. Furthermore, he filed a harassment case against a news channel called Republic TV, but could not win the case. For this reason, had media not given him importance, his career would not have ruined.

In view of the reasons mentioned, I would strongly recommend giving entertainers and athletes a private space. This is because they can live stress-free lives with their parents and family, whereas their children can focus on their careers.