Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Government should provide universal healthcare. Give reasons and details to support your answer.

In 2020, when the pandemic struck throughout the world, all the nations came together as one to fight such a deadly pandemic. Do you think after a year, now we would be in a much better state if each government would have just selflessly focused just on their countries situation? Personally, I believe that together with government bodies should provide healthcare globally to each and every one. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the Covid-19 pandemic teaches us a major lesson here not some but to everyone on this planet. Together if each government takes the intiative to help other countries in need then we can overcome any difficult health issues on a global scale. India being the most important example to all. India has the current best facility in the world to mass produced the vaccines, and like looking at them helping other countries by suppling them with vaccines for free those in need was called for a appreciation here. Soon other government also began providing with help in every way possible in their capactiy. Similarly, governements should not just keep secrects and findings of some remedies or possible solution of other health problems. They should understand the matter in hand and share relatable information. If every country will come together with an objective to eradicate all health-related diseases then it would not seem impossible as it seems right now. Maybe together in the coming years, we can find the cure for cancer too. Hence, the idea of providing universal healthcare will only prove to be a beneficial one if each government honestly contributes for the cause.

Secondly, economics and analysts have stated that if our current billionaires of the world will just give 10 percent of their annual earnings than world hunger can be fought. Moreover, it is also claimed that just like polio, which affected a large portion of the globe, took 10 years to completely vaccinate the global population of the planet. There is an important lesson to be learned here that if the government still will neglect the fact that just disease like this required such a time to completely eliminate it what can be the case if they still remain focused on their own. Bill Gates also stated in an interview that based on the current situation of countries on the planet, disease like polio or covid can be the cause of end on humans.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that lesson from the pasts and from the present suggest that the best solution to solve the health issues of the world would be possible when each government comes together to provide the care for all. This is because health is just another complex matter related to human which won't be just solved by a small number of pedantic of the field. Case of Polio and Covid are the major examples supporting the idea of universal healthcare.