Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

In today's world, arts and sports are important parts of any society, but one of them should be preponderant. Personally, I believe that the authorities should spend more funding for athletics. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, athletics of the nation that supports the sports tend to have prowess in the games. The more skillful the sportsmen is, the more opportunity to establish sports event will be in the region. We should not forget that sports can be profitable for the nations' economy. Sport events and activities are lucrative for the nation because countries can take advantage on the ticket of sport event, and market of products related to the games such as selling costumes. Therefore, countries can make profit by expending more money on the athletics. To be more specific, several years ago, United Kingdom made Olympics in their country, and consume magnitude of budget for the event. Even though the regime sacrificed great extent of funding for the stadium and other service process, they could benefit from the tourists' purchasing of local products and tickets, and even renewed the area from impoverished to flourished.

Secondly, Nowadays, individuals must have money in order to survive, which signifies that they will be loath to involve in the activities from which they cannot earn money, If the authorities endorse the athletics in satisfactory extent, young people will be inspired to train for the sports and become sportsmen. Hence, their health will be improved because they will perform exercises for their aimed achievements. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Few years ago, I wanted to become footballer because I thought that my skill is adequate. Afterwards, I realized that football players in Mongolia, my native country, do not earn enough money. Thus, I ignored my childhood dream, and stopped rehearsing, which is the reason why my health became impoverished. Drawing from my own experience, if regime endows the athletics, young people will be encouraged to include in the sport activities because they can be sure that it can be possible livelihood.

Finally, some artists have negative effect on the society, especially some rappers and rock musicians. There are several expletive, and words which may corrupt youth in their songs' lyrics. Hence, adolescences may consider these harmful inspirations agreeable. On the other hand, there is no downside in the sports. For example, Mongolian rapper Gee mentioned that young people should not be educated but strong enough to fight. Afterwards, many Mongolian teenagers started being less studious than previous time, and body of crimes done by juveniles increased in my country.

In summation, I am of the opinion of countries should expend relatively larger amount of funding for the sport players than arts. This is because region can benefit from matters related to sports, youth will improve their health condition because they will be willing to involve in sport activities, and sports have no drawbacks and corruption on public.