Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, governments can affect all fields, and this is because they have to decide about them. Art and sport are two important issues that government should decide which of them should gain more financial aid. From my personal angle, governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, since there is a strong tie between art and our spirit, so art can play a key role in our life. this fact is also inferred from cave paintings. Needless to say, people spend most of their time in connection with art, this is because of its influence on their minds. For instance, people listen to music to relieve their stress level or sadness, or they read books because it can be informative and increase their ability in their personal life, which is relevant to their spirit. Undoubtedly, governments should spend money in support of arts as it is crucial in people's lives and their mental health. If people have healthy minds and spirits, our society can be more profitable. Though athletics may encourage people to do exercise, which can be effective on their health, all people do not follow it and pay attention. Therefore, it can not be as effective as arts in their life.

Secondly, arts are important in our history and political issues. Artists, including writers, musicians, and painters, can narrate historical stories in their artworks, which are important for the future. People, by reading and watching and listening to artworks, gain information about their heritage, which is useful as experiments in their current life and societies. In addition, artists can show their protest toward their economical and political issues, and increase people's awareness. For example, many films have been created about world war II which showed why it happened, and why many innocent people and children were killed. And they could illustrate the real image of wars, so it can cause to prevent future wars because of people's awareness. Had governments spend more money in support of arts, artists can produce more artworks precise and in great detail for the future and nowadays' people.

In conclusion, I believe that government should allocate more money in support of arts, this is because arts are useful in people's mental health. Moreover, arts are valuable in history and politics.