Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How a government should spend the budget is one of the most controversial questions between scientists and even common people. Annually many articles are published to deal with it, which is a sign of the subject's importance. Some people are of the opinion that sport is more important than art; the reason is that it directly relates to people's health. Personally, I believe that it is a good way for a government to focus on art. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, I think there is a point that we are neglected about it. When we speak about health, our focus is only on the physical side of life; usually, we forget our immaterial life. It is clear that Art approaches this aspect of humans; therefore, attention to art is critical and inevitable. Some days ago, I read an article from a major journal; in the article, the author has argued that the mind's health is a key point in the success of an athlete, by the following the writer mentioned that nowadays many sport's teams use the art for their people. In this way, they will be more calm and energetic. As a result, we can conclude that art is prior to sport in society.

The second, occasionally, media desires are toward the sport and sport's events. In this situation, many companies prefer to support athletes. They advertise their products by athletes. For example, some companies ask athletes to advertise companies' products on their social media. In this way, many of them have a great income and it is a prevalent and true fact in society that athletes are rich. In contrast, artists need government funds to follow their work. On the side, art deeply relates to the city's appearance. Governments use artists for designing cities and creat the city more attractive. As an instance, in my home town, the government's boards, annually, hold a competition between artists; artists present their plans in a meeting and eventually, the best of those plans will be selected. The winner besides many rewards is obligated to implement the entitled plan.

To wrap up, it is proper for governments to spend the fund on artistic projects. It relates to our immaterial life's aspect that usually is neglected. Furthermore; artists' income in comparison to athletes is less because athletes are in the focus of big companies and media.