Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern technology undoubtedly has changed people`s life forever. The using of the electronic device made the process of education much interesting, easier and productive. I definitely agree with the statement, that contemporary technology lets students learn more and faster.

First of all, the Internet provides a tremendous amount of information to learn. It contains a plenty of encyclopedias and different kinds of articles. Moreover, a majority of them has a free access. Therefore, on the Internet, every student can find an answer to almost every question he or she has in mind. For example, during a preparation for the TOEFL test, I used different practice materials from the Internet and could improve my English language skills dramatically.

Secondly, modern technology lets students save a myriad of information on a single device. It is possible today to simply download or copy information into a portative device. This way, the pupils always have an access to the information whenever they need to refresh it in their minds. As an example, I always copy information I am interested in from the Internet. Sometimes, I even make flashcards in my laptop. It helps me to memorize important things and improve my academic performance.

Finally, the using of the Internet lets pupils obtain information barely in seconds by making of just a couple of movements of a finger. Furthermore, with a speed Internet connection and a fast working computer, students save an enormous amount of time, which they can devote to extra studies. Conversely, if the learners do not have an access to the Internet, they have to spend hours in the library in order to find printed materials they need.

To conclude, I strongly believe that contemporary technology is advantageous for students by all means. This is because it helps them to work out a variety of information in a short period of time and let them keep pivotal materials on hand constantly. All things considered, modern technology helps students to enhance their intelligence.