Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly.

Nowadays, we are living in an age in which technology undoubtedly plays a significant role in our modern society as far as no one can deny its effects on humans’ life. Although some people assume that technology does not have significant effects on improving education levels or its velocity, In my vantage point, it has been playing increasingly important roles in students’ learning due to providing the new sources for getting information and providing easy access to information everywhere.

First and foremost, the wide availability of different sources for acquiring information can be considered an advantage of technology. It goes without saying that nowadays education is an element that is set to assume a great influence on students’ life and technology can help students to obtain information and high-quality education. In fact, in the modern society, to fulfill such a requirement there are a lot of sources including the internet, laptop, e-books and so forth for students to learn better. According to recent research done in my country, with the development of technology more and more students tend to use these sources instead of traditional methods because of their convenience, time saving and inexpensiveness. Personally I believe that, learning more information can be acquired by using the internet. To illustrate, there are a lot of online website which can help me to gain information about my major, so I can gain a lot of knowledge for doing my researches in university by online. As a result, it is noteworthy that the development of technology has a significant effect on learning of students.

In addition, another remarkable benefit of today’s technology is having access to information everywhere. It goes without saying that the modern society has gone through some changes by the enormous impact of technology in peoples’ life specialty students’ one by providing easy access to gain information. as a matter of fact, in the past for education or learning new information students had to go to the library or institutes and this process wasted their time, whereas now students can stay home and acquire a lot of information by online for doing their project or learning new knowledge by browsing on the different websites without needing to spend money for education or transport to the class. To illustrate, my friend who intends to study English attended in an online English course which is hold in another country without spending money also could learn foreign language everywhere and whenever by setting some programs in her cell phone, so she saved her time in the best way. Hence, it is crystal-clear that technology has revolutionized accessibility to the information in the modern era.