Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High school should allow students to study the courses that students want to study.

A glance at people’s attitude toward decisions in the past and now, bright to the light a question that has provoked a debate several times, namely, whether high schools should allow students to study courses that students want to study or not. If asking any high school student, the answer is obvious, YES. My opinion the same as high school students. Although some may think in some countries, still people opposite view, I would say it is not true about the majority of the world for two reasons.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that students have dreams for their future. For example, when I was in high school, I liked mathematics, and physics classes. Moreover, I really enjoyed attending that classes. However, I also took guitar classes which are the must course for our school. I did not have any musical background and I did not try playing any musical instrument before at that time. Therefore, that class did not give any quality except hating of playing guitar.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that the unnecessary classes can be boring for high school students and become they start to get away from school. According to a recent study at Harvard University, students do not want to go to school because of the courses that are unwanted. For instance, many of the students in Turkey must take the chemistry course. It is unnecessary due to learning organic chemistry with their formulas. So, most of the students do not want to go to school at the time of the chemistry class and do not get the exams of that course. Moreover, many of the students after graduating do not use these formulas in their personal life. Hence, likewise the chemistry course lots of courses, that should have to be taken by students, can be boring and starting wagging school.

Admittedly, the people who think that high school should not allow students to choose their courses to claim that high school students are young generation and they are not aware of themselves, that’s why the school should give them all the courses. It is not acceptable to me because many of them have an idea about what they are going to become. As a matter of fact, there is not the same opinion about making a decision all over the world.

Due to the aforementioned discussion explored in the previous statements, I strongly assert that students should choose their courses, even though the opposite views.