Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays we cannot expect to encounter a satisfying job frequently because the number of job seeker are much more than that of staffs companies want to hire. Also getting a job at early stage of our lives will be beneficial. So if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Today, high unemployment rate is a serious concern among young generation. One of the major reasons for this is that less human workforce is necessary for operation because companies and factories start to introduce advanced machines. For example, long time ago, in most food companies, hired people pick up the items and pack them in to a bag. However, in most famous companies, automatic packaging machines are developed, and they are much more efficient than human workforce. We should not miss the chance of getting a secure job.

Also, we should decide life time job as soon as possible. This will be beneficial because we can improve our job skills and become proficient, and we can get higher salary as a result. For example, I have been an engineer for more than twenty years. One of my coworkers who is as old as I started working as an engineer five years ago because he worked as a lawyer before. Obviously I am superior to him as an engineer because I spent longer years training as an engineer.

Furthermore, we can start a new job even after we got a secure job once. Of course we have less time seeking for more satisfying occupation once we get a job, but if we don't waste our time and try hard, we will definitely be able to find another job. For example, one of my friends loves movies, and he wanted to become a film reviewer. However, he became a journalist against his will because he failed all the job interviews of a film reviewer. He kept on searching for a position as a film reviewer while he worked as a journalist, and finally he was offered a job as a film reviewer.

To sum up, getting a secure job as early as possible will be better for young people because of the reasons I mentioned in the previous paragraphs. So we should not hesitate and miss the chance.