Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our parents have experienced much more than us because they have lived longer. They have many advices about life. In addition to this, we spend most of our young days with our parents, and they care about us very much. So I think parents are the best teachers.

Firstly, parents teach how to behave morally to their children. For example, when I was very young, I sometimes walk around during meals, and I was often running around in the train platform. My mother often scolded me for these childish behaviors. I think parents are worried about their children's future and this is because they often scold their young children.

Secondly, most parents have basic knowledge about language and can do basic calculations. So they can teach their children at home whenever parents are not busy and children have something they can't understand in basic subjects like arithmetics. Actually I often asked my mother about arithmetic problems I can't solve, and she helped me with my homework when I was young. Since parents can spend much time with their children they can share their knowledge with their children.

Finally, our parents can still be the best teacher even when we are grown up. When we are at a loss for serious matters such as jobs or we have to do some difficult choices, parents can help us. For example, now I am a university student and I often come across difficult choices like deciding which career I should choose. At such occasions, I can consult my mother with the matter, and she can give me some advice. And often I think her advice was right. Our parents live longer than us, so they have made much more choices than us. And because they have much influence on our lives, they can understand what we think and give right advices for us.