Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Most people will devote themselves to labor markets after school. However, considering that how to choose a job, there are disparate opinions among people. Some people claim that they should readily accept a secure job no matter whether the job is satisfying or not, while others hold the opposite opinion. In my view, I think that choosing a job merely depends on its stability is not a proper way.

Admittedly, by working for a secure job, people can instantly benefit from the salary and its stability. Nevertheless, since we now live in an ever-changing society, it is unjustifiable to say a secure job will be guaranteed in a long period. For example, the job of the financial consultant was seen as a secure job before. After all, money management is important for everyone and in every generation. But, now, this job has been largely superseded by a computer program, and thus this job is not deemed as secure anymore.

Besides, despite the volatility, we need to consider one's plan in their career. To be specific, people will work in the career for about two decades or even more. If workers do not enjoy their choices, they may be suffered for a long time doing what they don't like. Furthermore, this detrimental mood can vitiate the quality of their work. Consequently, not only the worker being struggled but the ramification will affect the company they serve.

By contrast, if one can choose their job providently and deliberately, it is more possible that they can win the satisfaction in their career and make substantial contributions to society. For example, my friend, Tom, who was major in electrical engineering, could not find a satisfactory job in the area of technology due to the great recession in 2008. He didn't deign to the job of factory operators that was available at that time but continue developing his own professional skills such as programming. After several months, he got a suitable job in Baidu, which he was willing to do. Now, he has developed several essential applications in the company which is popular on the Internet. The success came from his correct selection: do not choose the unsatisfying job.

To sum up, it is by no means to choose a job merely by whether the job is safe or not due to the unpredictability of the market. Also, an unsatisfactory job causes profound negative influences in the future in the personal aspect and the realm of corporations as well.