Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of employment is a conspicuous ramification of the contemporary world. People are desperately looking for hiring opportunities, and some of these people do not endure the gaps between their unemployment time and the perfect job they wish for. Some people are inclined to wait for their niches in their dream jobs, while some others do not wait long enough, and they instantly grasp a secure job that is currently available. I am of the opinion that people should not waste their time waiting for an impeccable job, and I have a couple of reasons to support my argument.

First, people should not waste their time waiting for a more satisfying job, cause engaging in a secure job does not obscure other alternatives. Assuming that if a person who does not want to get a secure job and tends to wait for his/her perfect job is currently unemployed, he/she can still obtain money by working in a secure job, and still waits for any openings at his/her favorite companies or departments. For example, I always wanted to be a graphic designer. Unfortunately, I never found any chance to exhibit my abilities in this context, and right away after my graduation, I was hired by a marketing company for research purposes. It was quite controversial that after a month, a graphic related job was offered to me that was way better than my marketing position. I resigned from the company, heading instantly to the graphic agency. The example I brought up was due to the fact that people can work in a secure job, and simultaneously wait for a better job. Consequently, finding a spectacular job does not happen in one night, but waiting for it and doing nothing seems preposterous.

Second, people can meet new people in a company that provided them a secure job, and these people can connect them to better working opportunities. Coworkers usually hang out with each other and their communication is mostly constituted of work-related conversations. People who are not satisfied with their jobs are likely to interact with their partners as to admit their ultimate goals, such as their dream jobs or at least jobs that are more desirable than their current jobs. As an instance, my friend wanted to become a photographer. I introduced him to the marketing company I mentioned before for replacing me, and after a while, the marketing head proposed a photography-related position to my friend, which he accepted right away. He could not have to find his dream job so easily if he did not agree to take over my position in the company, leading him towards meeting new people and talking about job opportunities.

Finally, I think that people should ponder about working in more satisfying jobs, but they are susceptible to wasting their time or even money if they opt to wait in an idle condition. People will miss out on money, time, and job opportunities in between and the possibility of interacting with others in order to find a better job will disappear if they step aside and only wait for a better job.