Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Individuals are inclined to thrive in life by doing whatever they can. This objective can be attained by performing ordinary task that an individual is good a them, or taking risks and challenging oneself to broaden the range of success that a person can achieve. Some people prefer to stick to the areas they are good at, and some people enjoy facing new challenges and trying new things. I am of the opinion that the road to success initiates from an intrinsic motivation to taking risks and overcoming the challenges of trying new things.

First, successful people engage in risky activities, and getting good results from these areas increases the confidence and self-satisfaction in them. After a while, conducting tasks that we know how to do well can be boring, and people tend to try new things. If they achieve success in this new area, their self-confidence as long as their self-satisfaction wil escalate, ensuring them with happier attitude towards themselves, and mitigation in the negative feelings. For instance, I have an undergraduate degree in Urban Planning, and I was afraid to give up this major, because I did not see enough potential in myself to perform well in other majors. I wanted to study business from an early age but I guess I was not brave enough to try it. The day came that i opted to study business in masters, and I started studying the difficult courses I have not taught in undergradute. After a year I was admitted to one of the best business school, and I could not be happier because I tried hard for getting there, and i was satisfied with my effory. Changing major is really challenging, but by doing that, my self-confidence level increased, and I am happier now than I was before.

Second, successful people can achieve more rewards and success by taking risks, rather than to sticking to old unconventional activities. As these people expand their range of activities, there is always a possibility that these people act properly in the new context by using their experience from their former area, so they are prone to achieving success, and culminating in this new area. For example, Elon Musk is one of the leaders of technology in contemporary world, and his fame was first spread out from his successful company, that is MySpace. He did not give up his ambitious desire to face new challenges, and established various companies with different functions. His most known company, Tesla, is currently one of the best companies in the world. Although he has thrived in these contexts, he was not satisfied, and started expanding his activities into space exploration program. His last corporation, SpaceX, is now the world's leader private company in space industry, and he is getting richer and more successful everyday. So I think we should all learn from his ambitious behavior to conform challenges in order to becoming more successful.

Finally, it is better for famous successful people to try new things, so they get to evaluate themselves in this new area. Thriving in this new contexts can advantage them with more rewards, success, confidence, positive feeling, etc. Consequently, I think that taking risks is a perquisite for achieving success in the first place, and this approves the need for maintaining this valiant action towards other areas.