Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and example to support your idea.

Having a decent job has an important effect on people lives. Many people argue that it is better that job seekers to stay for a satisfying job rather than choose any jobs. Others, as I do, believe that people should consider each job opportunities as a fortune and take them as soon as possible. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the job markets have a competitive atmosphere, which is causing to reduce the chances find the dream work. It is true that having a proper job can bring the mental satisfaction for people, but the intense competition of finding a job can make job seeker as a looser. Most of them might form inferiority complex because of the failings in finding a job. My experience is a compelling example of what I mean, my friend Mohsen and I both have studied computer science. After graduation, we started to seek for a job; to me, it was critically important to find a job in the first place because at that time I was the only breadwinner in my family. On the contrary, Mohsen mainly focused to be recruiting at a decent company. After a few weeks of searching I was hired at a company with basic salary, I was working on an hourly basis, however after a while I got promotion and started to work on a contractual basis. At the moment, I am a project manager of the company. But Mohsen, on the other hand, is a disappointed person who always nags about his circumstance. Had Mohsen chose a simple job like me, he would has promoted at his career.

Secondly, trying a job and get more experiences are better than to maintain jobless, which cause to learn new things and benefit from different aspects of that job. By working people not only can make money and earn a living, but can learn new things and do not waste their time. For instance, my friend Mohsen who I mentioned above do not any work experience because he has avoided working which has caused him to lose most job opportunities. If he had worked for small firms, he would has experienced and the chance of finding his dream work would have been increased.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having a secure job is better than to stay for a dream career. Because the competitive of finding a proper job is very intense and because having a job can help people to get experiences and prepare themselves for a decent job.