Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is beneficial for the public to know celebrities’, such as musicians’ or sportsmen’s, political views.

In this advanced world in which we live, there is much information and data which goes around us. Every day, we see a lot of news about the celebrities or hear through the radio or TV. While some people ignore this news and believe that they are just trash, others, like me, disagree. I concur that we should follow our well-known politicians, musicians and sportsmen’s idea. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my point of view.

First, many times those celebrities show a positive attitude and share an invaluable insight about our contemporary daily issues, which can affect our life. Since their voice is heard better than general people's voice, they have a power which helps them be impressive. Those famous people generally have done their duty well in their life, which causes people attracted to them. Those positive aspects of their thought and their action can encourage many folks to behave well. To put into perspective, I know some celebrities in India that they influence their society wonderfully. One of them, named Akbar Khan, recently establish a Non-Profit Organization to help needy people in far-reaching area in New Delhi. Many of his fans follow him in this humanitarian action and in a short time, they made a hospital and a school in the undeveloped community of India. As we can see, knowing about those celebrities character and thought may provide us an excellent opportunity to do an outstanding movement.

Second, celebrities have the power of influence the people thought through the media. In this interwoven era, every sound will be heard as soon as possible, especially if it stems from a famous person. Those politicians, athletes and artists are affecting the whole people, even more than the governments and other authorities. Authorities look at the celebrities as a representative of folks. Furthermore, many times authorities and celebrities accompany in a different issue. When we be aware of our celebrities’ point of view, we can affect them through their social media appearance such as Facebook. Consequently, we can affect celebrities’ idea and then our authorities by giving them our feedback. I remember last two years, in Turkey, one celebrity that has a very strong communication with people, organized a virtual campaign to motivate governor to change their decision. The Turkey Government wanted to change a historical park to a parking lot, but that movement with the athlete’s leadership cause the government accept the people’s idea.

In sum, I believe that our celebrities’ mindset is important, and we should know them. This is because that they affect their followers through their social communication power that they have. They have many positive virtues which worth to know about them. Furthermore, we can affect our governors through our celebrities connection since their voice is heard faster and easier than ours.