Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Nowadays, due to the strict limitations that academic studies and experiences apply, finding a career has become really difficult and the young youth has a problem finding a suitable job opportunity. In this way, I believe that children who follow their parents' career, potentially have a higher success rate than others for some specific reasons which will be mentioned in the following essay.

First of all, as mentioned in the beginning, today, to find a proper job, people need to hand out a high level of academic studies and dedicate about 4 or 5 years of their lives to gain higher study degrees. Hence, younger people do not have the chance to attend full-time jobs and they have fewer opportunities to become whatever they want. However, children who follow their parents' jobs, have the chance to start working even without having academic studies or join a part-time job while studying at colleges and universities.

Secondly, most of the companies and agencies want to hire people who have great experiences in the same careers. Unquestionably, the ones who follow their family career can gain these experiences much easier than others. To illustrate, someone whose parents are business agents and have their own marketing agency, can become a part of the company without any prior professional experiences and work for years to gain whatever they need in order to work for a better company. Hence, following parents' jobs can raise the probability of getting employed by well-known companies over the globe.

Finally, yet importantly, when starting a job, we are walking to a new world that has different rules, new aspects, and so many things to learn about. Definitely, if someone chooses to follow a family career, they can learn all these things in a shorter period and without leading to any harsh situations. This happens because the employers are the family members and they try to teach the rules and facts in a more supportive way.

To sum it up, in my point of view, following jobs similar to parent's jobs increases the rate of getting employed by popular, decreases the unemployment rate and makes the workspace environment more friendly and supporting. Hence, it is better for children to choose jobs similar to their parents' jobs.