Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

According to my point of view, it depends on people's situations and conditions that what kind of job they decide to choose, but I believe that it is better for children to choose their jobs based on their interests and professions, it does not matter that whether that job is similar to their parents' job or not. I hold this view because of several reasons. First, if children choose their jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs, they will not be interested and satisfied about that, which probably discourage them and cause several bad effects. Second, however, if they choose jobs that are very different from their parents job, nobody can help them and give them some relative experiences, which can help them in their job, therefore they should rely only on themselves.

As far as I am concerned, if children choose their jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs, they will not be enthusiastic about that. In other words, if they do not interested in their parents jobs, and they accept that job based on only their parents preference, it will result in detrimental consequences, both for children and their parents. For instance, my cousin, who was 26 years old when he graduated from his university while he was master in mechanical engineering, decided to work with his father in a bakery, because he had not alternative choice. So, after couple of months, because he was not interested in cooking breads and cakes, he determined to quit from his job. That decision impressed him badly, because he felt that he faced to a failure and he had nothing to do. But, at first if he decided to choose a job , which was related to his major and he was interested in, he would not be so upset.

Moreover, if children choose jobs that are very different from their parents jobs, they should tolerate some extra conditions. To illustrate, they should start working on their jobs without help and guidance of anybody, which is so hard for a new worker. Besides, they should put themselves in new situations due to gain some ability and experience in their jobs, and even bear low salaries in their first months, because their boss is not their father or parents to do favor for them and give them a good salary, even in first months.

Generally, I believe that it does not matter that one's decides to choose which kind of jobs, whether it is similar to their parents' jobs or not, but what is important is children should choose a job, which they are interested in.