Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an ongoing dilemma that whether people should choose the jobs matching with the professions of their parents or not. I strongly agree with the idea that kids should opt for the jobs that are congruent to the occupations of their parents. There are three possible reasons behind my position which I will elaborate in this writing.

To begin with, performing a job similar to my parents will be less daunting for me. It is because to the fact that I already have enough knowledge about the work from my parents and so I can cope up with the tasks quite easily and comfortably. For example, I have chosen teaching as my profession and it is worth to state that my mother was a teacher as well. From the very early of my childhood, I was well familiarized with the responsibilities related to teaching. I know how to deal with the students, how to motivate them to be a good learner as well as a good human being. In this connection. I feel very relaxed to deliver my lectures since I have learned it from my mother. However, one of my colleagues who was also appointed as a faculty in the same school, could not survive like me. He often struggled with class management systems and was very frustrated with the job. Later he told me that neither his father nor his mother was involved in teaching profession. This is the reason for what he had to struggle a lot. Finally, he left the job with utter dissatisfaction. However, after my suggestion to be a banker like his father, my ex-colleague is now doing very well in his job. He finds all the relevant supports and information from his father. Therefore, in order to make the professional life smooth and hassle free, we should choose a job like our parents.

Secondly, in order to make our parents happy, we should choose the occupation similar to them. Parents actually want to see the reflection of their hard works and dedication in their children. Therefore, whenever their children prefer a job similar to them, it creates a positive feeling in them. For example, my mother never forces me to be a teacher directly. However, her speech and dreams reflect that she actually wants to see the replicate of herself in me. Keeping that in mind, I dedicate myself in teaching and when my mother first heard about my appointment, she started crying and cuddled me like a baby. From my own life experience, I am able to learn that, it is very tough to put a smile on the parent's face; since it makes them happy, every children should try to do a work according to their parents.

Last but not the least, self recognition from the community is easy to avail if one selects a job similar to his parent's job. Undoubtedly, people want recognition, appreciation from others in their job lives. It makes them motivated and inspired. If a child does a job similar to his parents, society will give him positive reinforcement and recognition. He will be appreciated because of choosing the right profession since his parents have a special value in the society. Therefore, the social community will treat him as the ideal child of his parents and value his work with due respect. In contrast, whenever a child chooses a profession other than that, society people may criticize him for his job. Eventually, it will demotivate him in his job life and he will be obsessed with his career. Therefore, in order to have the social recognition, there is not alternative but choosing a profession similar to our parents.

In the end, children should certainly look for a job similar to their parent's jobs. It will make their job life easy and also put a smile in their parents' face. Besides, it will give them social recognition early as well.