Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

In today's world, a job market is full of competition. A company likey to look after for the individual who have great skills in the certain world so they can make sure to fulfil their assigned task. In my opinion, I believe, having a expertise is necessary in order to survive in this tough world.

First, having a profound knowledge in specific one makes person distinct in their academic area and gain the relative career advantages. In the today's world full of competition and firm demanding a near perfect result, there are going to eye mostly on the personnel who is extreme prodigy in the certain field. That is benefical for the firm to get their desired outcome as their goal projection. In every position of the organization they hire a profession with a great capacity so it is futile for the person looking for the serious opportunity who is jack of all master of none. For instance: in the every multinational company we witnessed a lot of profession working in different area. Some are working in the management field and some are hired as IT expert; but none of them are taken because of they know both about the management and IT. That's why, a expert in any particular field gives the hiring community the impression for the quality human resource.

Again, there is good chance of getting success for the person having expertise, eventhough, in only one field. People tend to belive in the expert of any field rather than going after a person with a meager knowledge in the respective area. As a result, they start to gain a fame and money at the same time. To illustrate, let's take the case of the doctor. We actually take appointment of the doctor who have a long time practice in the medical field. It ensures us that he/she is capable enough to treat our problem efficiently. Due to craze of the patience for the doctor because of their expertise, they are also desired by the lot of the hospital so that a myriad patience will be attracted. In this way, a person expertise in any field can help to meet the summit of the success.

To sum up, the above aforementioned reasons delineate the importance of the expert person.