Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that it is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject because having a broad knowledge helps a person to know the superficial idea of many academic realms. However, I do not agree and think that having specifications in one particular subject is better than having a broad knowledge of many subjects for the following reasons.

First of all, I believe that having specialization in one subject is better because specialization in one subject increases a person's output. For example, we had a teacher who used to teach Maths, Science, and English, who had broad knowledge. However, he was not an expert in a particular field, as a result, he had no knowledge in dept. He used to teach all the subjects superficially when student used to as a question in dept, he used to be evasive. On the other hand, we had another teacher, who had specialized particularly in Mathematics. Since he was an expert in Mathematics, he used to teach maths in a clear way and often used to go into the dept of mathematics. As a result, he was the favorite teacher among many students. In sum, having specialization in one subject is better than broad knowledge of many academic subjects.

Second of all, it is better to have specialization in one specific subject because it boosts your confidence for success. When you have specialization in one particular academic realm, it boosts your confidence since you know most of the aspects of subjects in depth. Eventually, it increases your confidence in a particular academic field. For example, in my workplace, there are so many Engineers. When we work in software development, there are few Engineers who always seem confident because they have specialized knowledge in software development. One the other, few of us, who are masters in all, and experts in none, often seem nervous when a new project regarding software development usually comes. Hence, having specifications in one subject boosts your confidence for success.

In conclusion, I think it is better to have specialized in one specific subject than having a broad knowledge of many academic subjects. I feel this way because having specialized subjects increases output, and it boosts your confidence for success.