Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today many people are working as a researcher in many areas such as technology, medicine, sociology,... Because of these researches, humankind achieved much prosperous and wealth. Which is better in doing research? printed material or internet. While many people still prefer printed materials, however, many disagree. But personally, I prefer the internet to do my researches for the next two imperative reasons.

First of all, the internet is cheaper than printed materials. By advancement in IT technology, a lot of things got cheaper especially education. Printed materials need a lot of paper to publish, also it needs inventory and shipment. These items add extra cost to the printed materials price. One survey between Iranian universities has found that by spreading the use of the internet between students, the money that an average student spends for the books reduced by 25 percent in 2015. From my experience when I was a second-year student at the University of Tehran I had the Strength of Materials class, and we had a project about lubrication and bearing which had a few resources to research, so I had to buy professor Johnson book for 54000 Toman (Iran's currency), It was so expensive. Actually, I ran out of my money. But the next semester which I had the Strength of Material 2 class, I decided to do my project by the help of internet. I went to some reliable scientific sites like science-direct and I didn't buy any book, I remember that by doing this I saved some money for my other expenses. As this personal experience illustrates the internet is cheaper than printed materials.

The Second reason is that internet is available everywhere. One of the key specifics of the internet which led to its dominance in many areas is its availability. You can get access to the Internet almost in everywhere, in your home, class, on the bus. Also, it is available on many devices such as smartphones, tablets, laptops. For instance, when I was working on my last project for the undergraduate degree, I used to go to the central library in the Tehran university which had a lot of reference books. I remember that one day I had to borrow an important book about systems of control and bring it back to my room to study and take notes from it. But when I talked to the librarian she told me that it is a very valuable and old book and I don't have permission to take it away from the library. So with so many difficulties every day I had to go to the library and borrow that book and do my project with the help of it inside the library. But if I used the internet instead of that book, I would be very comfortable. So I decided to use the internet more in my research on the master's thesis. Briefly, the internet is available everywhere.

By the way of conclusion, the internet is better than printed materials today. Not only It's so much cheaper than books, but also it's accessible almost everywhere and any device. By the progress of technology, I can't imagine doing researches without internet, so if you unfamiliar with the internet, hurry up, it's time to get up and learn and use it.