Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the daybreak of development investigates always stimulates our way of living. Students need to use the best resources available as they conduct themselves. There are a few moot points about research methods. As far as my place is concerned, with weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that it is better to use the Internet than printed materials. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be aptly explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The foremost reason worth discussing here is that there is a colossal supply of materials on the net consequently, we can realize everything that we’d like for our analysis. To be more specific, today most of the books and articles first printed on the web and at the moment be accessible as written materials. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a sophomore student at the university I had a project regarding management system of a library, and I was very stressful about that I found very fundamental project-related this in some printed materials, but not very up to date till then but on the internet, there was everything which I really searched. My own experience confirms that on the internet we can easily find large items that do not exist in published conditions.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that concerning increasing in paper cost, printed materials are too expensive. Many students, therefore, can not afford to purchase this material. however, on the web, everything is free or have an affordable that all students will use them. In addition, universities provide students with computer websites to freely download such materials.

Thirdly, if anybody wants to know or search for something, they have to read the entire book, but you can find exactly what they want by using the internet. Besides, It is very convenient, if some data is shown to be incorrect, to adjust the information on the web in a few seconds. Besides, It also supports the mind by using the internet. Itis extremely interesting that work on the internet or scanning data, according to scientists, enhances the performance of the brain much more than reading books, similar to solving puzzles.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, using the internet for doing research is better than printed materials. Not only does the internet provide us with extensive content, but it is also free and cost-effective.