Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet.” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that internet has had a profound influence on our life. While some people believe that paper based materials such as books and articles are good source of information, the others hold the view that internet can meet their research need. I concur with the latter group’s opinion. The reasons to substation my viewpoint are elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, internet provide us an updated source of online articles, which we can find them by searching key words. To be more specific, there are some websites helping us to find best results, just by searching main words. For example, Goggle website allow to find related texts or pictures or even films to our search. As a result, if we do a perfect research, it gives us the best results, which it is hard to find in books.

Furthermore, using internet is very fast and do not waste our time. To put this in a vivid picture, if we have limited time to find a text about special subject, use of internet will be a great idea. For instance, to get information about painters, it is fast just search his/her name on the internet rather than find related text between books.

In conclusion, taking all the reasons and points mentioned above into account, one can conclude that internet become an important part of our life. As it turns out, not only does it easy to find related subjects to our search, but it also help to find related texts and films to our search very fast.