Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (liked by students) and effective in helping students in learning. Give reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

As an inseparable part of education-oriented civilizations, education is inextricably intertwined with people's lives. Some people subscribe to the view that teachers should be either popular among students or effective in helping them in learning. As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that in this day and age, it is easy for teachers to be popular and effective as well.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that social networks pave the way for teachers to provide an intimate and efficient classes for students. It is hard to overlook the crucial influence of social media such as Facebook, Tweeter and other user friendly applications on today’s people lives, especially on schools as an important part of the society. Social networks provide an exclusive atmosphere for teachers to increase their classes productivity. To be more specific, students and teachers can be in close contact with each other day-in-day-out around the clock; therefore, they can have a better understanding from each other which positively affect the class efficiency. Furthermore, teachers can setup a special group for their students to send them their homework regularly and explain their difficulties if they have in solving the problems. As a case in point, I vividly remember, when I was in high school, I had a hard time dealing with math problems, and the books were very difficult for me. After one month when all students complained about the difficulties of the homework, out teacher established a math group for us to join in order to have an opportunity to ask our questions when we were doing our homework. Not to mention about the effectiveness of that group that it really revolutionized my math grade. As a matter of fact, this group not only does help us to have a better understanding of the math, but also provides a situation for us to have a good feeling to our teacher. Hence, my personal experience competently corroborate the fact that social media helps students and teachers to have an effective class in warm environment, which is beneficial for either party.

By the same token, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that new technology offers a wide assortment of new technics for teachers to have an efficient-cordial classes. It goes without saying that new technology provides a variegated streams of new approaches for teaching. From psychological perspectives, there are various new methods that not only do learn teachers to provide a friendly setting for students to learn, but also help them to train students in the way that the lessons never get faded in their minds. It is axiomatic that new empirical with experimental practices methods in learning which we heard a lot in these days are of these breakthroughs. Performing different tasks by students and the teacher provide a warm and friendly situation for teacher to talk in a more intimate way, so they can have a closer relation. For example, tracing back to four years ago, when I was attending university. I had a memorable class that always held in lab setting, which really help us to extend our knowledge due to the fact that we never forgot the experimental results we gained through different lessons. Besides, carrying out the tasks with our teacher allows us to have a closer relationship with him. Hence, these worthwhile experience shed some light on the view that new methods offer by the progressing technology enables teachers to have the friendly and efficient class and at the same.

By and large, according to the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly agree with this standpoint that teachers can manage efficiency and intimacy of theirs classes easily. It is suggested that more teacher strive to provide an efficient-intimate classes for students for the sake of the more students have a friendly atmosphere in their classes, the better they learn their courses.