Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (liked by students) and effective in helping students in learning.

Todays, school is the best place that children learn a lot of thing to be prepare for their future, and teachers have significant rule in this route as guidance for children. Although some people assume that it is easy for teachers to be both popular and effective, I believe that it is more difficult than it seems.

First and foremost, being tough to children to force them to study is the first reason that I think it is really hard to have friendship with students and be effective. As a matter of fact, because of high technology and easy approach to information, youths feel more independence than past, and it causes they think that they do not need to listen and occupy to their teachers in the school, because they may believe that they can readily access to any thing that they need by internet, movie, and television programs. Therefore, teachers need to be tough in the class to force students to study and make them convince to follow the class roles, and for this goal, they need to be sometimes unpleasant and even set some punishment for the class. Actually, all these behavior makes the teachers not popular. For example, I remember when I was in the high school, my teacher used to set extra assignment for weekends for us to forced us studying during the weekends, because he believed that that assignments keep us ready for new week and the exams in that weeks. Thus, that treatment of our teacher did not make him popular, but made his class more effective, because all of us could get a grate mark for exams.

Secondly, keeping the class more quite is the second reason why I believe that being both popular and effective is not accessible fundamentally. Hence, nowadays, students who spend most of their time in school and come back to home, they just meet their friends in the class. So, when they meet each other in the school, they would be more excited, and they start talking each other during class that it makes the class more chaotic. To cease this occurrence, should teachers be more aggressive to be able make the class quite. For instance, I remember when I was in the elementary school, we were absolutely energetic. We used to be more active in the class. We played all the time when the teacher was speaking for us. The act of us was kind of interrupt for teacher and other students, so our teacher decided to looks angry and upset to keep the class quite, because that treatment caused we scared a bit from our teacher.

To wrap it up, teachers sometimes need to be unpleasant, because it is difficult to be both popular and effective. The reasons are they be able to control the class and children to teach them better.