Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important for governments to protect wild animals and wilderness areas for the future generations.

Throughout history the human life and the wild life has been entwined firmly. The primitive human depended strongly on the wild life for satisfying its needs. With the growth and development of the civilizations, humans -requiring a vast amount of natural resources and struggling for survival- turned to their old company, the wildlife, harvesting and destructing it. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether it is important for governments to protect the wild animals and wilderness areas for the future generations or not. I personally contend that the wild life is essential for the next generations. In what follows, I will elaborate on my view point.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the wild life is the heritage of the earth, thus it is our duty to preserve it with all the effort. It is essential for the next generations to observe the wild life and inherit this formidable treasure. Take for example the outstanding virginal jungles of amazon and its reach and vibe wild life, the next generations would miss one of the world’s most beautiful jungles if their harvesting and destruction continues.

Second, the wild life has a lot to learn from. By studying wild animals and plants, one can reveal the secrets of the nature, the source of life and even the possibility of life on the other planets. What may come as a surprise is the accumulation of the evidence suggesting that there are still a vast number of uncovered, unsolved and confined mysteries throughout the world which their answers can be find within the wilderness areas.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned above, the wild life was there to help us in the times of challenge, now it is our turn to return the favor. Throughout decades the wilderness areas have provided the humans what they need for survival, it is against the conscience if one abuses them for his or her selfish desires.

All the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the wild life and wilderness areas play a crucial rule in the next generations’ heritage. It is their undisputable right and its preservation is our definite duty.