Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Todays, due to high technologies and internet our world became global village because of connection between countries and people. Hence, any events that occur around the world will affect our lives. May be some people prefer to do not be aware of news because they are sometimes upsetting, but I believe that it is remarkable to know what happens around the world.

First of all, the significant reason that I think we should know what happens in the world is that we can prepare ourselves much more better for what will go on in the future, and we can make the best decision. All of us know that what happens in the world will influence in our country and our daily lives. For example, there are wars around the world in some countries, and many countries are contributing in these wars. Indeed, these wars will cause currency value in some countries decreases dramatically. Therefore, when someone knows that what is happening beside him, he immediately tries to make decision about his jobs, money and any things that are related to his life. I remember last year we decided to have a trip abroad my country, but we had to change our money six month before our trip because of starting a war in our adjacency. As a matter of fact, we knew this war would effect on our currency value, thus we could change more money for our trip. Therefore, it is fundamentally to know what is going on in the world to be able to make the favorable decision.

Follow the same reason, information always helps us to be aware of world news. Actually, this is crucial to know what happens in this global village. I mean events always are experiments that we can use them to cease same events in the future that they are occurring today. For instance, a huge earthquake occurred in a country near my country about one month ago and thousands of people died. That was terrible news, but it caused my government has decided to set some strong rules for buildings to prevent same event in my country in future. Indeed, my country is on some faults. In my opinion, being informed about world events and news helps us to decide for future and prevent same unpleasant occurrences.

For summary, I believe that it is brilliant to know what happens around the word, because, it helps us to belay ourselves better for future, make the best decisions and prevent same unfavorable events.