Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

One of the most significant milestones in ourlives is our realtions with other people and the number of people which we choose to spend our time with. Undoubtledly, these people can have many effects on our lives and due to this fact, there are some controversial questions which ofren raised in relation this issue. Some people are inclined toward the fact that ability of maintain friendship with a small number of people over long period of time is more important for happiness while others look at this issue through a different lens. I personally condent that having fewer friends can help us to happier and in the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most noticeable facts around this choice.

The first exquisite point is that when we are in touch with our friends over a long period of time, we will have the chance to find out more about each other and this can enable us to be happier. Accordingly, when we designate myriads of time with our friends, we will become familiar about the mutual interests between us and this fact can help us to fulfill our needs. In this case, when the number of friends are less, we can easily find their interests which is more identical to ours. For example, I have this chance to know two of my friends from elementry school, over this 10 years, I could find out that me and my friends are passionate about mountain climbing and we would not like to tolerate people who are jelous. Therefore, becasue of this knowledge, we go mountain climbing every week and every one try to respect other characteristics of our three members group. Consequently, I our mountain climbing events we have a lot of fun and this example can comprehensively show the benefit of maintaining friendship for a long period of time to feel more happy.

Another equally significant point is that having small number of friends will enable us to help them in severe situations and by helping them, we can satisfy our friends and ourselves. When we choose to maintain our friendships with small number of people for a long period of time, we can know more about the background of our friends and in the severe situations we can help our friends more conviniently. For example, I knew that one of my friends have financial problems recently because his father become bankrupt. In this situation because of my information about this family, I could help him with giving him some money. That is how I felt more happy to help my friend and solve his finantial problem. Unfortunately, I could not help many friends in this way if i have more friends.

All in all, maintaining fewer friendships with small number of people over a long period of time will enable us to increase our knowledge our mutual intrests and help them in severe situations which can have a significan effect on our happiness.