Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is indeed undeniable that being aware of events happening around the world plays a significant role in almost every aspect of our lives. Although it is improbable that some events will affect people's daily life, being aware of them will increase their general knowledge. People often divided by the idea either it is crucial to know about world's events or not. Regarding this controversial issue, I believe it is important to be aware of all events.

On this account, these days we are observing a lot of disasters in the world. By being aware of these phenomena, people will try to have contributions in disastrous areas. For instance, when an earthquake happens in a country, people from all over the world try to help them. They send them clothes, food, money and basic living necessities. Some of them also go there to build home for them. It demonstrates that being aware of events happening around the world not only will inform people about those who need our helps, but also it will help people to have a chance to change the world.

In addition, it will help people to increase their general knowledge and be up-to-date. In today’s world it is of paramount importance that a person should have general information about happenings. Take my own experience as an example, my friend's field of study is journalism and she works for a local journal. She has to read world’s news to write papers for their journal to inform people. Being informative is very important for her. If she does not have information about latest events, she will not be able to write new papers. It indicates that it is essential for some people to know about the events due to their field.

Having discussed all reasons, I personally tend to go along with the idea that it is important for all of the people to know about occurrences around the world. It not only will help them to be aware of their environment, but also it will cause their contribution in catastrophic phenomena. It is hoped that by helping people that are in danger, the world will be a better place to live.