Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

The question of whether working three days per week for longer hours is more enjoyable than five days per week for shorter hours has aroused many controversial debates among employees and scholars. While some believe working three days a week is more enjoyable due to the more days off, others contemplate that regular working, five days for fewer hours, is more beneficial. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that regular time of working, five days a week is more satisfying and enjoyable for employees. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the crucial reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that three days of work means excessive workload which can impose enormous stress on employees. Over time, stressful conditions can affect employees' health. In the method of working, the employees should deal with a heavy workload in a short period of time to meet the deadline of backbreaking tasks which leads to a lot of pressure on them. Stress is the primary cause of many chronic diseases. For instance, one of my friends who works intensively at the workplace has diabetes and cardiovascular diseases in spite of his healthy lifestyle. The doctor said it is because of work stress.

Another noteworthy reason is that the policy of working three days instead of five days like regular conditions at work might jeopardize job security. As employees have been expected to their assigned tasks in longer hours their productivity in the work environment can significantly reduce which leads to a costly mistake. As a result, it would have a detrimental impact on their job, since employees are usually less tolerant of the mistakes of their workers. My experience is a compelling example of this. Since I was tired of working long hours at night shift, I made a really bad mistake at work. The corporation made me redundant when they need cut some employees.

From what has been discussed above, we can conclude that working shorter hours a day not only lead to a less stressful situation that benefits employee's health but also guarantees their job security by increasing their meticulousness at work.