Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your response.

Working hours and its lenght is an important matter that involves most of the people in anywhere. Generally, people used to work five days in a week for a determined period of time each day. However, some others like to work only three days a week for longer hours to have longer off days which they can rest. In my view, I disagree with the idea of having longer hours for shorter working days, since I think it would not be beneficial for two distinctive reasons.

First, working for longer hours can effect the workers and employees in a negative way. They mostly get tired during longer hours of work and this consequently transfers into their free times and holidays, as they still feel tired due to compressive amount of works in their short working days. They may also face sleep deprevation issues which can seriously harm them, because they occasionally would not have had enough time after their work to rest and recover for next working days. For example, my friend Jim worked in a bank where bank managers decided to execute the three days working policy. He had to work until late in the afternoon without any relaxing time. He just had the possibility to eat his dinner and sleep for a while. Surprisingly, after some time, he made a huge mistake and transfer a lot of money to a wrong numbered account, although, he had a good experience in his job and never did a mistake before.

Second, this kind of plan can make our planning and schedualing difficult in many conditions, since the general portion of companies and working places follow the usual five-day working style. So, if you work in a place where they implement three days working system, you can not use your first two free days efficiently. This is because of the fact that your kids should attend school for five days and you can only see them in weekends like the old days. Your friends and relatives also can not benefit from this system as most of them have to work five days. For instance, I hate to wait for my sons to return from school when I sit alone at home in these days.

In conclusion, working hours policies are getting so crucial these days. a lot of people decide to shift their work to shorter working days style while some others prefer to maintain their current position. There are rationally some resasons for this stay which can include resting and recovering problems and inability to use these free days effectively. So, unless all working system shifts to this new proposed type, it is not logical to change anything.