Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than It is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

As it is known for all of us, we are as a human being need to live with others in communities and since living lonely is so difficult, people tend to make friends. Most people believe keeping old friends is more important than to make a new one. However, others disagree with them. The writing below discusses different aspects of that point of view.

On one hand, people believe it is crucial to keep old friends; There are several reasons for that. First, each person has a lots in common with old friends in terms of opinions,beliefs and etc. They know each other well and can spend much pleasure time together and feel happiness. Second, due to statement that "the more you know some one well, the more you can help him/her"; old friends can count on each other more because they know their characteristic carefully and better than new friends. like, for instance, when something wrong happens to me or I get in to trouble, my old friends help me to rescue from struggling with that problem.

On the other hand, others claim that making new friends is a chance to know different people and so led to get familiar with verity of personalities, cultures, customs. They believe it is logical to communicates with others by making new friends not only in own country but also in abroad or whole over the world. It can be an opportunity to learn about diverse languages and cuisines or recipes of special food that belong to special regions in the world. So, these new friends can help to experience these new feeling like tasting some new food or learn new or even hard language.

To sum up,I think although keeping old friends is so important, both keeping old friends and making new one can be a good strategy for each person because both have great advantages that no one cannot ignore them.